First look at Python


I have a chance to play with Python about around Feb 2008 because we have a Python fan. He even wrote some scripts in Python even though we worked on Windows (use Cygwin). I need to modify his scripts to implement my cool Spec-To-Test inititives. There are 2 aspects I like about Python scripts: OOP and whitespace indentation.

And it was the 1st time I’ve seen a language using whitespace indentation as statement block; which means super readability and that mandatory coding standard is always enforced! I could read the guy’s code on the 1st time looking at Python even though I didn’t know Python at that time.

In addition, it was the 1st time I’ve seen an OOP in scripting language; which enabled me to do a lot more. I can see myself become a fan.

First look at Python

Leave a Reply

